Congratulations to the HKU Oxford IP Moot Team who was awarded the Powell Gilbert 3rd place, Best Written Submissions in the 19th Annual Oxford International Intellectual Property Law Moot held in Oxford from 17 to 19 March 2022.

The Team, consisting of Stephanie Chan (LLB 4), Danian Wan (BSS(GL)&LLB 5) and Matt Kwok (JD 2), was delighted to join this in-person moot competition with other teams and receive the recognition at Pembroke College, Oxford.

The Team takes this opportunity to express their sincere gratitude to the team coaches Ms Alice Lee and Ms Phoebe Woo for their support and guidance throughout. The Team would also like to thank Mr Alex Chan, Mr Wilson Lui, Mr Raphael Leung and Mr Gabriel Ng, who took time out of their day to give the team a last-minute coaching session at Oxford.

(From left) Danian Wan, Lord Kitchin, Stephanie Chan

(From left) Danian Wan, Lord Justice Birss, Stephanie Chan (Photo Credit: Edmund Blok)